History of Wishaw Golf Club
Wishaw Golf Club is situated on the boundaries of the Hamlet of Wishaw, which dates back to the year 1014 when the first settlers set up home in Dunton Lane. Historical buildings in the village date back to the 13th Century including Wishaw Church and the ever-popular ‘Cock Inn’.
Within the boundaries of the Golf Club is Peddimore Hall built in 1659, which is one of the very few remaining moated dwellings in Britain.
Our unique course is divided within three village boundaries Walmley, Wishaw and Minworth, and is visible when driving on the A38 Birmingham to Lichfield Road.
Wishaw Golf Club was originally started in 1992 with the present owners taking over in 1995. Since then the course has matured and developed to become a much-respected course in the area.